2014 BJ Long Memorial Scholarship recipients

February 19th, 2014

L to R: Chrissy Samples, ’07, BJ Long Scholarship committee chair; Amy Fujarski, DH2; LeeAnn Winkler, ’82, DDHS president; Natalie Chapman and Hanh Nguyen, DH2s; Kris Potts, Texas Dental Hygienists’ Association president.

Dallas Dental Hygienists’ Society members were so impressed with this year’s applicants they awarded the scholarship to all of them.

On Feb. 13, the Dallas Dental Hygienists’ Society awarded senior dental hygiene students Natalie Chapman, Amy Fujarski and Hanh Nguyen the BJ Long Memorial Scholarship. The students received the honor during the society’s Student Night, an annual event recognizing Caruth School of Dental Hygiene’s graduating seniors.

— Jennifer Fuentes