2014 scholarship recipients

May 28th, 2014

Dean Lawrence Wolinsky and incoming fourth-year dental student Clint Miller

Pierre Fauchard Scholarship

Clint Miller, an incoming fourth-year dental student at Texas A&M University Baylor College of Dentistry, was awarded the Pierre Fauchard Scholarship, given to one third-year dental student at each of the 54 qualifying dental schools throughout the U.S. It is awarded to a student who exemplifies leadership and above-average academic achievement and has a need for financial support.

Delta Dental scholarships

Several graduating dental students were awarded the Delta Dental Scholarship, including:

  • Patricia Adesanya;
  • Jordan Luna;
  • Lindsay Pigg; and
  • Allison Weinberg.

Jessamine Younger Endowed Scholarship in Orthodontics

The William and Jessamine Younger Endowed Scholarship in Orthodontics was also awarded to brothers Austin and Patrick Hodges, who will begin the graduate program in orthodontics in July.

— Jennifer Fuentes