Brubaker and Yarbrough receive TDA Smiles Foundation Scholarship

January 22nd, 2015

Each year two first-year dental students are awarded the Texas Dental Association Smiles Foundation Scholarship, a $1,000 award. What is most interesting about the recipients is that they are selected in large part because of achievements earned before starting at Texas A&M University Baylor College of Dentistry.

First-year dental students Lauren Brubaker and Tianne Yarbrough stood out among classmates because of information in their dental school application and admissions packets, including academic achievements and community service.

Lauren Brubaker, first-year dental student

Lauren Brubaker

Tianne Yarbruogh, first-year dental student

Tianne Yarbrough

The TDA Smiles Foundation, which operates under the auspices of the Texas Dental Association and provides free oral health care and education, funds the annual scholarship for dental students.









— Jennifer Fuentes