Faculty recognized with awards at annual retreat

January 6th, 2023

Dr. Larry Tadlock, one of the many faculty who attended the 2023 faculty retreat

Texas A&M School of Dentistry faculty gathered at the Warwick Hotel Jan. 5 for their annual retreat.

The day’s activities served to motivate and inspire with team building exercises and the review of case studies. Awards were also presented to several faculty members at the end of the retreat.

“It’s so nice to see everyone get together,” Dean Lily T. García said. “The day has really set the tone for our next semester. It’s been really positive; I feel refreshed and reenergized.”

The 2023 faculty retreat

The faculty awards are as follows:

Research Excellence Award – Dr. Yan Jing, Orthodontics, and Dr. Feng Tao, Biomedical Science

Premier Performance Award – Dr. Feng Tao, Biomedical Science

Excellence in Teaching Award – Dr. Joel Karns, Comprehensive Dentistry

— Caleb Vierkant